Article

Watch the Best of WEC 2010

WORLD EXTREME CAGEFIGHTING® CLOSES OUT 2010 WITH A BANG

BEST OF 2010 SHOW DEBUTS TOMORROW NIGHT WITH FOUR OF THE YEAR’S BEST FIGHTS

WEC: BEST OF 2010 – Dec. 23 at 7pm ET/ 4pm PT on VERSUS
This past year, mixed martial arts fans from around the world were treated to some of the finest fights of all-time. To commemorate these epic bouts, World Extreme Cagefighting® and VERSUS have announced that four of the year’s best fights will be featured on WEC: Best of 2010, airing on Dec. 23 at 7pm ET/4pm PT.

In this action-packed two hour program, fans will have the chance to re-live the best action in the lighter weight classes. Included on the show are the following fights:

-    Chan Sung Jung vs. Leonard Garcia from April 24 – Coined “Fight of the Decade” by commentator Joe Rogan, “The Korean Zombie” and Garcia traded leather in three of the most exciting rounds in MMA history.
-    Ben Henderson vs. Anthony Pettis from Dec. 16 – The year’s best lightweight title fight featured a classic five-round war between champion Henderson and the exciting “Showtime” Pettis. The bout featured the debut of Pettis’ “Showtime” kick, a maneuver that still has mainstream media and fans reeling.
-    Mark Hominick vs. Yves Jabouin from June 20 – This outstanding featherweight fight featured Canadian rivals Hominick and Jabouin exchanging fire at a never-before-seen pace. Battling in WEC’s first-ever event in Canada, Hominick and Jabouin settled a score that dated back nearly a decade.
-    Scott Jorgensen vs. Brad Pickett from Aug. 18 – Undoubtedly the best bantamweight fight of 2010, Jorgensen and Pickett locked horns in a three-round fight for the ages.

WEC: Best of 2010 will also air on Dec. 26 at 11pm ET/8pm PT, Dec. 27 at 12am ET/9pm PT and Dec. 30 at 9pm ET/6pm PT.
Saturday, September 5
10PM/7PM
ETPT
Las Vegas, Nevada

Media

Recent
Anthony Johnson and Jimi Manuwa will go to war at UFC 191 and both boast some of the scariest power in the entire UFC. Go inside the training camps of both fighters to find out how each man plans to get the better of the power game in this fight.
30-Aug-2015
Frank Mir and Andrei Arlovski, both considered to be over the hill at some point over the past few years, have surged back to the top of the heavyweight division. Go inside the camps to learn more about this UFC 191 co-main event matchup.
30-Aug-2015
Go inside the training camps of UFC flyweight champion Demetrious Johnson and No. 1 contender John Dodson as they prepare for their rematch at UFC 191. Also, Mighty Mouse and The Magician look back at their first fight and break it all down.
30-Aug-2015
Get your first look at Countdown to UFC 191 featuring Demetrious Johnson, John Dodson, Andrei Arlovski, Frank Mir, Anthony Johnson and Jimi Manuwa. All six stars compete on the main card in las Vegas on Sept. 5.
28-Aug-2015