Click to see" /> UFC Plans More Facebook Fights | UFC ® - News
Article

UFC Plans More Facebook Fights

UFC® CONTINUES TO BRING LIVE ACTION TO FACEBOOK®
 
LIVE BROADCAST-QUALITY STREAM THIS THURSDAY WILL FEATURE:

DANNY CASTILLO vs. JOE STEVENSON
CYRILLE DIABATE vs. STEVE CANTWELL

Click to see
Las Vegas, Nevada – The Ultimate Fighting Championship® is giving its fans yet another opportunity to watch live fights on Facebook®. UFC® officials announced today that two highly-anticipated clashes will be featured this Thursday, March 3, at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. Both fights will be streamed live and free at www.facebook.com/ufc.

The fights are: a lightweight collision between Danny “Last Call” Castillo and Joe “Daddy” Stevenson, as well as a light heavyweight clash between Cyrille Diabate and Steve Cantwell.

By simply “liking” the UFC Facebook page, fans will gain access to the live broadcast of the fights from the KFC Yum! Center in Louisville, Ky., home to Thursday’s UFC® Live card. The event’s main card will be broadcast on VERSUS at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT.

“Thursday is a great night for UFC fans, as we’ll have free fights on Facebook and VERSUS,” UFC President Dana White said. “There are some really good matchups on this card and as always, we’re excited to give UFC fans the chance to catch them for free.”
 

Media

Recent
UFC Fight Night event at the United Center on July 23, 2016 in Chicago, Illinois.
23-Jul-2016
Watch the post-fight press conference highlights after Fight Night Chicago, featuring main event stars Valentina Shevchenko and Holly Holm.
23-Jul-2016
Valentina Shevchenko earned the biggest win of her UFC career at Fight Night Chicago. Shevchenko defeated former champ Holly Holm by unanimous decision to improve to 2-1 in the UFC.
23-Jul-2016
Edson Barboza dominated at Fight Night Chicago by damaging Gilbert Melendez with leg kicks. Barboza earned a unanimous decision for his second consecutive win.
23-Jul-2016