Article

See UFC Ultimate Submissions Sat

SPIKE TV PRESENTS UFC ULTIMATE SUBMISSIONS

One Hour Special Premieres Saturday, December 11 at 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT Leading Into Spike TV’s LIVE “Video Game Awards 2010”
New York, NY, December 8, 2010 – Featuring some of the wildest tapout inducing submissions in the history of mixed martial arts, “UFC Ultimate Submissions” premieres this Saturday, December 11 at 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT.  From arm bars to guillotines, this one hour special exhibits a wide range of locks and chokes performed by world class athletes at the highest level.  Submission artists bring a different kind of excitement in a sport where anything can happen.  The action is always on in the Octagon™ - and these fighters show off all the different ways to stop it.  Among the featured submissions are:

•    Georges St-Pierre defeating Matt Hughes via armbar at UFC 79.
•    BJ Penn submitting Joe Stevenson via rear naked choke at UFC 80.
•    Anderson Silva besting Travis Lutter via triangle choke at UFC 67.
•    Frank Mir forcing Brock Lesnar to tap out via kneebar at UFC 81.
•    Josh Koscheck defeating Anthony Johnson rear naked choke at UFC 106.

“UFC Ultimate Submissions” is followed immediately by the live premiere of Spike TV’s “Video Game Awards 2010” at 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT.

Media

Recent
The Ultimate Insider gets an inside look at the training camp of former Olympian Sara McMann. Watch McMann in the Octagon at Fight Night Bangor on August 16th.
27-Jul-2014
Anthony "Rumble" Johnson won in impressive fashion at Fight Night San Jose. hear him speak to Joe Rogan afterwards.
26-Jul-2014
Hear Robbie Lawler talk to Joe Rogan after his 5-round decision win against Matt Brown at Fight Night San Jose. Lawler will get the next crack at UFC Welterweight champion Johny Hendricks.
26-Jul-2014
Hear from Dana White, Robbie Lawler, Anthony Johnson and more in the Fight Night San Jose post fight press conference highlights.
26-Jul-2014