Article

FUEL TV Schedules 24-hour New Year’s Day UFC Marathon

FOX Sports officially kicks off the Ultimate Fighting Championship® (UFC®) on FUEL TV January 1 with a 24-hour marathon of UFC programming featuring five show premieres.

Find FUEL TV and other FOX channels
In 2012, FUEL TV telecasts more than 2,000 hours of UFC programming, with more than 100 hours of live fights, weigh-ins, preliminary bouts, and pre- and post-fight shows. In the New Year, FUEL TV offers more UFC programming than any network has ever offered.

“On January 1, FUEL TV becomes the number-one television destination for UFC fans,"  says George Greenberg, FUEL TV Executive Vice President and General Manager.

For a complete listing of FUEL TV shows, go to: http://www.fuel.tv/schedule/. For more information, go to www.fuel.tv and www.fuel.tv/ufc.

To find out FUEL TV on your television, go to www.fuel.tv/getfueltv, or call 877-4 FUEL-TV.

FUEL TV Schedule UFC 24-hour New Year’s Day Marathon


January 1, midnight ET/9 pm PT * 8 am ET/5 am PT * 7 pm ET/4 pm PT
UFC Reloaded 1 (UFC 79 Nemesis)
Missed that one Pay-Per-View everyone's always talking about? Not to worry because FUEL TV is bringing you some of the biggest and most memorable events in UFC history, featuring exclusive, never-before-seen, footage and much, much more. You may know the result, but the epic battles on “UFC Reloaded” will keep you on the edge of your seat. There will be 14 episodes in 2012.

January 1, 3 am ET/midnight PT * 11 am ET/8 am PT * 7 pm ET/4 pm PT
UFC Bad Blood: Liddell vs. Ortiz
Once friends, now bitter enemies. UFC superstars Chuck "The Iceman" Liddell and "The Huntington Beach Bad Boy" Tito Ortiz waged intense battles in and out of the Octagon. The 90-minute special “UFC Bad Blood: Liddell vs. Ortiz,” gives an all-access look at the epic feud forged in heated competition over the UFC Championship, and fueled by personal conflict outside of the cage. Through new, exclusive interviews, rare behind-the-scenes footage, and hard-hitting action from their historic fights, you can re-live the rivalry that helped launch the Ultimate Fighting Championship into the mainstream and made Chuck Liddell and Tito Ortiz household names that will be forever linked.

January 1, 4:30 am ET/1:30 am  PT * 12:30 pm ET/9:30 am PT * 8:30 am ET/5:30 am PT
UFC Champion's Roundtable with Jay Glazer
In this FUEL TV produced half-hour special, Jay Glazer chats all things UFC with current and past champions Jon "Bones" Jones, Frank Mir, Chuck Liddell and Forrest Griffin. Watch this intimate discussion about the UFC's meteoric rise, what it means to be a champion and many other topics.

January 1, 5 am ET/2 am PT * 1 pm ET/10 am PT * 9 pm ET/6 pm PT
UFC Unleashed®
“UFC Unleashed®” features the best fights from the UFC vault! With 12, one-hour specials over 2012, “UFC Unleashed®“ brings viewers the big names and epic battles they want to see.

January 1, 6 am ET/3 am PT * 2 pm ET/11 am PT * 10 pm ET/7 pm PT
UFC Ultimate Knockouts™
“UFC Ultimate Knockouts™“ brings viewers the greatest knockouts in MMA history, delivered by fighters who refuse to leave results in the hands of the judges ... or even allow their opponent a chance to tap out. In this two-hour special, these warriors seek not just to win, but to dominate … with one devastating strike!


Saturday, October 25
10PM/7PM
ETPT
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Media

Recent
An injury forces one of the fighters out of the competition. The Team Melendez fighters question the severity of Heather Clark's nagging knee injury. And rivals No 6. Felice Herrig of Team Pettis and No. 11 Clark face off in the fifth preliminary fight.
20-Oct-2014
Check out Felice Herrig's week of practice leading up to her rematch against Heather Clark. Tune in to an all-new episode of The Ultimate Fighter this Wednesday on FOX Sports 1!
20-Oct-2014
Team Melendez fighter Heather Clark prepares to avenge a 2013 loss to Felice Herrig in an all-new episode of The Ultimate Fighter. Check out her practice highlights here, then watch them duke it out Wednesday at 10PM/7PM ETPT on FOX Sports 1!
20-Oct-2014
Chad Mendes and host Jon Anik enter The Film Room to break down Mendes’ pivotal first fight with Jose Aldo, as the number one featherweight contender readies for a rematch.
20-Oct-2014