Article

See Live Prelims on Facebook Sat.

UFC® ANNOUNCES OPPORTUNITY FOR FANS TO WATCH UFC® FIGHT FOR THE TROOPS 2 PRELIMS ON FACEBOOK

By Clicking ‘Like’ Button on Facebook.com/UFC, Fans Can View Johnson vs. Guymon and McKenzie vs. Edwards Bouts for FREE

Update Jan 22: Lowe vs. Freire and Brown vs. Yahya added to lineup; now starts at 7 pm ET/4 pm PT.
Las Vegas, NV (USA) – The opportunity to watch two live prelim fights for free from UFC® Fight For The Troops 2 is now only a click away. The Ultimate Fighting Championship® announced today that fans will have the ability to watch two exciting UFC contests on Saturday, Jan. 22 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT by simply clicking the “Like” button on the official UFC Facebook page.

By liking Facebook.com/UFC, fans will gain access to a live stream of the lightweight battle between Cody McKenzie (12-0) of The Ultimate Fighter® and veteran Yves Edwards (39-16-1), as well as a pivotal welterweight clash pitting TUF alum DaMarques Johnson (16-8) against Mike “The Joker” Guymon (13-4-1). Fans that do not have a Facebook account are encouraged to sign up at www.facebook.com.

“I’m always looking for ways to give fans fights for free and this is just another example of that,” UFC President Dana White said. “Facebook is such a great tool for people to stay connected and we’re excited to put two live fights on our UFC page for free.”

Following these bouts, fans can tune in to Spike TV at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT to watch the live broadcast of the Fight For The Troops 2 main card from Fort Hood, Texas. The card is headlined by lightweight battle between Evan Dunham (11-1) and Melvin Guillard (44-9-3, 1 NC).

In addition to the live stream of two prelims on Facebook and the broadcast on Spike, UFC is hosting an online auction that will raise funds for the brave men and women in the United States Armed Forces with traumatic brain injuries. Prizes include the chance to attend the premiere of season 8 of the hit show Entourage, as well as the chance to meet Philadelphia Phillies centerfielder Shane Victorino and attend a Major League Baseball game as his guest. For more information on the available prizes, please visit: www.fightforthetroops.com. The deadline for bids is Monday, Jan. 24.
 
Saturday, October 25
10PM/7PM
ETPT
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Media

Recent
Catch up with featherweight contender Conor McGregor on the beaches of Brazil and UFC 179 stars Jose Aldo, Chad Mendes, Phil Davis and Glover Teixeira in the days leading up to their bouts in an all-new episode of UFC Embedded.
24-Oct-2014
Megan Olivi sits down with UFC light heavyweight Phil Davis for an extended interview. Hear Davis discuss life growing up, his famous pink shorts and his bout against Glover Teixeira at UFC 179.
24-Oct-2014
Fan favorite Conor McGregor meets with the media following his UFC 179 Q&A in Brazil
24-Oct-2014
Joe Rogan ranks the greatest victories of featherweight champion Jose Aldo’s career in Ultimate 8.
24-Oct-2014