Article

New Show Featuring Jon Jones

SPIKE TV TO PREMIERE UFC® PRESENTS JON JONES: IN THE MOMENT THURSDAY, MARCH 17 at 11 p.m. ET/PT
New York, NY, March 14, 2011 – Spike TV will premiere UFC® Presents Jon Jones: In the Moment on Thursday, March 17 at 11 p.m. ET/PT. Chronicling the life of rising UFC superstar Jon Jones, this half-hour special showcases the 23-year-old’s journey to a shot at light heavyweight champion Mauricio“Shogun” Rua this Saturday at UFC 128.

Nicknamed “Bones,” the New York native has taken the sports world by storm thanks to his uncanny athleticism and endearing personality. In this all-access program, fans can follow him every step of the way as he gears up for Saturday’s epic showdown with one of the sport’s true legends.  

From his training camp to his family life, from New Mexico to New York, viewers get an inside look at the man in his defining moment, when the limitless potential of great talent meets the relentless pressure of great expectations.  

The show is produced in near real time, from the subject’s point-of-view, with no narration.  

UFC® 128: SHOGUN vs. JONES airs LIVE on Pay-Per-View on Saturday, March 19 at 10 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. PT. Free prelim bouts will be shown on Spike at 9 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. PT

Watch Past Fights

Media

Recent
Joe Rogan previews the main event for Fight Night Denver, featuring women bantamweight contenders Valentina Shevchenko and Julianna Pena.
21-Jan-2017
Hear from the superstars preparing to do battle at UFC 209 in Las Vegas. Tyron Woodley, Stephen Thompson, Khabib Nurmagomedov and Tony Ferguson all spoke at Media Day Thursday. Tickets are now on sale.
20-Jan-2017
UFC Minute host Lisa Foiles previews the main event of Fight Night Denver, featuring Valentina Shevchenko and Julianna Pena.
20-Jan-2017
Watch Julianna Pena defeat Jessica Rakoczy to win The Ultimate Fighter Season 18. Pena takes on Valentina Shevchenko in the main event of Fight Night Denver on Jan. 28.
20-Jan-2017