UFC.TV at 9 pm ET/6 pm PT/2 am UK/1 pm Sunday AUS." /> Free, Live UFC 127 Prelims on UFC.TV | UFC ® - News
Article

Free, Live UFC 127 Prelims on UFC.TV

ULTIMATE FIGHTING CHAMPIONSHIP® ANNOUNCES THAT UFC® 127: PENN VS. FITCH PRELIMS WILL AIR LIVE ON NETWORK TELEVISION
 
Ring vs. Fukuda, Te Huna vs. Gustafsson and Pearson vs. Fisher Bouts to Air Live on ION Television this Saturday Starting at 9 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. PT in the US.

The bouts will air live and for free internationally on UFC.TV at 9 pm ET/6 pm PT/2 am UK/1 pm Sunday AUS.

Las Vegas, NV (USA) – The Ultimate Fighting Championship® announced today that three UFC® 127: PENN vs. FITCH preliminary fights will air live on ION Television on Saturday, Feb. 26 starting at 9 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. PT.

The fights are: Nick Ring vs. Riki Fukuda in a middleweight contest, James Te Huna vs. Alexander Gustaffson in light heavyweight action and Ross Pearson vs. Spencer Fisher in a lightweight clash.

This is the second time UFC prelims have aired on ION, as three UFC 125 bouts were featured on the network in January. Saturday’s UFC 127 prelims will reach almost 100 million U.S. households, giving UFC fans the opportunity to watch three exciting UFC bouts leading in to the UFC 127 Pay-Per-View event.

“We are excited to give UFC fans three great fights on ION this Saturday,” UFC President Dana White said. “By putting the UFC 127 prelims on ION, we are bringing the fastest-growing sport in the world to almost 100 million homes.”

To find ION Television in your area, visit http://www.iontelevision.com/.

UFC® 127: PENN vs. FITCH airs live on Pay-Per-View at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT and features the number one welterweight contender bout between former two-division UFC champion BJ Penn and the  rugged Jon Fitch. Also featured on the card is a highly-anticipated grudge match between middleweights Michael “The Count” Bisping and Jorge “El Conquistador” Rivera, as well as a lightweight bout between George Sotiropoulos and Dennis Siver.

UFC® 127: PENN vs. FITCH will be available live on Pay-Per-View on iN DEMAND, DirecTV, DISH Network, Avail-TVN, BellTV, Shaw Communications, Sasktel, and Viewer’s Choice Canada for a suggested retail price of $44.99 US/$49.99 CAN for Standard Definition and $54.99 US/$59.99 CAN for High Definition.
Saturday, October 21
3PM/12PM
ETPT
Gdansk, Poland

Media

Recent
Watch the Fight Night Gdansk Post-fight Press Conference live following the event.
21-Oct-2017
In the final installment of On The Fly for Fight Night Gdansk, go behind the scenes with all the big names set to compete on UFC FIGHT PASS, including Donald "Cowboy" Cerrone, Darren Till, Karolina Kowalkiewicz, Jodie Esquibel, Artem Lobov and Andre Fili.
20-Oct-2017
Catch the full episode of The Exchange featuring former UFC bantamweight champion TJ Dillashaw tomorrow exclusively on UFC FIGHT PASS!
20-Oct-2017
Watch the highlights from Friday's official weigh-in, featuring main event fighters Donald Cerrone and Darren Till.
20-Oct-2017