Article

2 UFC 127 Bouts on Facebook

UFC® TO STREAM TWO LIVE FIGHTS ON FACEBOOK® THIS SATURDAY
 
BROADCAST-QUALITY STREAM WILL FEATURE:

TIEQUAN ZHANG vs. JASON REINHARDT
ANTHONY PEROSH vs. TOM BLACKLEDGE
Las Vegas, Nevada – Continuing to distinguish itself as the most savvy social media organization in all of professional sports, the Ultimate Fighting Championship® announced today that it will once again stream live UFC® fights on Facebook.

In this action-packed broadcast taking place on Saturday, Feb. 26 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, sports fans are invited to watch the featherweight battle between China’s Tiequan Zhang and gritty veteran Jason Reinhardt, as well as an intense light heavyweight battle between Australia’s Antony Perosh and England’s Tom Blackledge. Both fights will be streamed live and free at www.facebook.com/ufc.

By simply “liking” the UFC Facebook Page, fans will gain access to the live broadcast of the fights from the sold out Acer Arena in Sydney, Australia, home to Saturday’s UFC® 127: PENN vs. FITCH Pay-Per-View event. UFC 127 airs live on Pay-Per-View and UFC.TV at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

“I love giving fans free fights!” UFC President Dana White, whose following on social media is unrivaled by other sports executives, said. “Facebook gives fans the opportunity to watch fights that you’d normally have to be in the arena to see.”
 
Friday, December 30
10PM/7PM
ETPT
Las Vegas, Nevada

Media

Recent
Watch Donald Cerrone in the Octagon after another victory at welterweight, as Cerrone KO'd Matt Brown at UFC 206.
10-Dec-2016
Cub Swanson and Dooho Choi fought in one of the best fights of 2016 at UFC 206. Watch the two talk about the three-round battle in the Octagon after the fight.
10-Dec-2016
Watch Kelvin Gastelum talk backstage after UFC 206, where he defeated Tim Kennedy in their middleweight bout.
10-Dec-2016
Watch Emil Meek backstage after his win over Jordan Mein in his UFC debut at UFC 206.
10-Dec-2016