Article

Two Bouts Added to Facebook Prelims

Four bouts total will now air live on Facebook starting at 7 pm ET/4 pm PT
DaMarques Johnson vs. Mike Guymon
Cody McKenzie vs. Yves Edwards
Waylon Lowe vs. Willamy Freire
Mike Brown vs. Rani Yahya
Fans excited to watch two live prelims for free now have double the action to look forward to. The Ultimate Fighting Championship® had added two more UFC contests to the roster of undercard bouts to be aired live.

The action starts Saturday, Jan. 22 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT by simply clicking the “Like” button on the official UFC Facebook page.

Former WEC featherweight champ Mike Brown will take on Rani Yahya, and Waylon Lowe welcomes undefeated Brazilian Willamy "Chiquerim" Freire to the Octagon. Then TUF 12's Cody McKenzie faces veteran Yves Edwards and welterweights DaMarques Johnson and Mike “The Joker” Guymon go to battle.

Fans that do not have a Facebook account are encouraged to sign up at www.facebook.com.

Following these bouts, fans can tune in to Spike TV at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT to watch the live broadcast of the Fight For The Troops 2 main card from Fort Hood, Texas. 
Saturday, September 20
3AM/12AM
ETPT
Saitama, Japan

Media

Recent
Megan Olivi catches up with Fight Night Japan headliners Mark Hunt and Roy Nelson, as well as lightweight stars Myles Jury and Takanori Gomi at Ultimate Media Day.
17-Sep-2014
Lisa Foiles runs down all the need-to-know news from today, September 17, including an all-new episode of The Ultimate Fighter season 20, today's Ultimate Media Day, and the Miesha Tate collection on UFC FIGHT PASS.
17-Sep-2014
Taking a break from training for his headlining fight, UFC heavyweight and native Las Vegan, Roy Nelson, heads to the Voodoo Zipline high atop The Rio hotel to see the city from a whole different perspective.
16-Sep-2014
UFC Fight Night open workout for media at the Hilton Tokyo on September 16, 2014 in Tokyo, Japan. (Photo by Keith Tsuji/Zuffa LLC/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images)
16-Sep-2014