Article

Parisyan is out of UFC 106; Bout with Hazelett Off

Karo Parisyan is out of Saturday’s UFC 106 event at the Mandalay Bay Events Center. His bout with Dustin Hazelett has been canceled.

Karo Parisyan is out of Saturday’s UFC 106 event at the Mandalay Bay Events Center. His bout with Dustin Hazelett has been canceled.

Moving to the main card is the welterweight match between Paulo Thiago and Jacob Volkmann. Opening the pay-per-view portion of the event will be the Phil Baroni vs Amir Sadollah bout.

UFC 106, which features the light heavyweight rematch between Tito Ortiz and Forrest Griffin and Josh Koscheck and Anthony Johnson’s welterweight showdown, airs live on pay-per-view beginning at 10pm ET / 7pm PT.

At 9pm ET / 6pm PT, two of the UFC 106 preliminary bouts – Marcus Davis vs Ben Saunders and Jake Rosholt vs Kendall Grove – will air live and free on Spike TV.

Saturday, April 26
10PM/7PM
ETPT
Baltimore, MD

Media

Recent
UFC 172 figures to shake up the light heavyweight landscape as current champ Jon Jones defends his belt for the seventh time and Anthony Johnson makes his return to the Octagon. Catch all of the action, Saturday, April 26 only on pay-per-view.
21-Apr-2014
UFC correspondent Megan Olivi sits down with UFC legend Chuck Liddell before UFC 172. The Iceman reviews his career and previews the bout between Glover Teixeira and light heavyweight champion Jon Jones. Check out the full interview on UFC Fight Pass.
23-Apr-2014
Hector Urbina and coaches from Team Edgar watch film in preparation for his prelim fight with Cathal Pendred. Despite having only 17 seconds of Octagon footage to work with, coach Edgar helps Urbina work out the kinks.
23-Apr-2014
Irishman Cathal Pendred and Team Penn coaches go over strategy before his prelim bout against Hector Urbina. Pendred, who received a bye in the elimination round, eagerly wants to prove he belongs in the Ultimate Fighter house.
23-Apr-2014