Article

Official UFC on FX 5 Weigh In Results

Below are the official weigh in results for Friday’s UFC on FX event.
UFC on FX 5, which is headlined by the five round heavyweight bout between Travis Browne and Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva, and the welterweight bout between Jake Ellenberger and Jay Hieron, airs live on Sportsnet ONE from Target Center in Minneapolis, Minnesota at 8pm ET / PT. Fans can also tune in to Sportsnet ONE for six televised prelims at 5pm ET / 2pm PT, and those who “like” the UFC on Facebook can see one prelim bout at 4:25 pm ET / 1:25 pm PT.

MAIN EVENT
Antonio Silva (266) VS Travis Browne (246)

FX MAIN CARD
Jay Hieron (170) VS Jake Ellenberger (170)
Jussier Formiga (126) VS John Dodson (126)
Justin Edwards (170) VS Josh Neer (171)

FUEL TV FIGHTS
Yves Edwards (156) VS Jeremy Stephens (156)
Danny Castillo (156) VS Michael Johnson (156)
Shane Roller (156) VS Jacob Volkmann (155)
Diego Nunes (146) vs Bart Palaszewski (146*)
Phil Harris (125) VS Darren Uyenoyama (125)
Carlo Prater (156) VS Marcus LeVesseur (156)

ONLINE FIGHTS
Mike Pierce (171) VS Aaron Simpson (171)

*Palaszewski made weight on his second attempt after initially weighing in at 147

The Dennis Hallman-Thiago Tavares fight has been canceled
Saturday, April 26
10PM/7PM
ETPT
Baltimore, MD

Media

Recent
The girls competing in the The Ultimate fighter Brazil 3 Octagon girl contest turn the tables and give their choices for some of the standouts in this season. New episodes post every Sunday night, exclusively on UFC Fight Pass.
19-Apr-2014
FOX UFC Saturday event at the Amway Center on April 19, 2014 in Orlando, Florida.
19-Apr-2014
NBA legend Shaquille O'Neal and UFC correspondent Megan Olivi chat it up before UFC on FOX 11. Hear how the big man helped pull off the pre-fight press conference and how he was introduced to mixed martial arts.
19-Apr-2014
UFc president Dana White meets with the media to discuss all things UFC on FOX 11.
19-Apr-2014