Article

TUF Coach Dominick Cruz to be Pace Car Driver

UFC® CHAMP DOMINICK CRUZ
KICKING OFF THIS SEASON’S THE ULTIMATE FIGHTER® LIVE IN HIGH GEAR
AS HONORARY PACE CAR DRIVER AT THE SUBWAY FRESH FIT 500™
 
Race to air Sunday, March 4 at 2:30 p.m. ET on FOX
LAS VEGAS – The Ultimate Fighting Championship®’s bantamweight champion, and one of this season’s The Ultimate Fighter® Live coaches, Dominick Cruz, is headed to Phoenix to act as Honorary Pace Car Driver for the SUBWAY Fresh Fit 500™ on Sunday, March 4 at Phoenix International Raceway.
 
The champ will participate in pre-race ceremonies and will make appearances onsite at PIR. The race is slated to air at 2:30 p.m. ET on FOX.
  
Cruz then heads back to Las Vegas to kick off his newest challenge as head coach of Team Cruz on the upcoming season of The Ultimate Fighter® Live, premiering on FX on March 9, with a special two-and-a-half-hour LIVE premiere airing at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT, and tape-delayed on the Pacific and Mountaintime zones at 9 p.m. PT/10 p.m. MT.
 
Additional information on race weekend activities is available on Phoenix International Raceway’s official website at www.phoenixraceway.com.
 

Watch Past Fights

Media

Recent
UFC stars discuss what makes Donald "Cowboy" Cerrone such an unforgettable fighter and personality. Cerrone fights Jorge Masvidal in the co-main event at Fight Night Denver this Saturday on FOX.
23-Jan-2017
Preview the main event matchup between No. 1-ranked women's bantamweight Valentina Shevchenko and No. 2-ranked Julianna Pena ahead of Fight Night Denver, which airs this Saturday only on FOX.
23-Jan-2017
UFC Minute host Lisa Foiles reviews what free fights are currently available, featuring fighters that are set to step foot in the Octagon in the coming weeks.
23-Jan-2017
No. 1-ranked women's bantamweight Valentina Shevchenko looks to continue her ascent by knocking off Ultimate Fighter winner and No. 2 ranked Julianna Pena in the main event of Fight Night Denver.
22-Jan-2017