Article

Parisyan is out of UFC 106; Bout with Hazelett Off

Karo Parisyan is out of Saturday’s UFC 106 event at the Mandalay Bay Events Center. His bout with Dustin Hazelett has been canceled.

Karo Parisyan is out of Saturday’s UFC 106 event at the Mandalay Bay Events Center. His bout with Dustin Hazelett has been canceled.

Moving to the main card is the welterweight match between Paulo Thiago and Jacob Volkmann. Opening the pay-per-view portion of the event will be the Phil Baroni vs Amir Sadollah bout.

UFC 106, which features the light heavyweight rematch between Tito Ortiz and Forrest Griffin and Josh Koscheck and Anthony Johnson’s welterweight showdown, airs live on pay-per-view beginning at 10pm ET / 7pm PT.

At 9pm ET / 6pm PT, two of the UFC 106 preliminary bouts – Marcus Davis vs Ben Saunders and Jake Rosholt vs Kendall Grove – will air live and free on Spike TV.

Saturday, July 11
10PM/7PM
ETPT
Las Vegas, Nevada

Media

Recent
Light heavyweight Mauricio "Shogun" Rua and Chuck Liddell throw blows inside the Octagon at UFC 97 in Canada. Shogun takes on Antonio Rogerio Nogueira at UfC 190 in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.
6-Jul-2015
John Gooden and Dan Hardy take an in-depth look at the non-title fights on the UFC 189 main card including Brad Pickett vs. Thomas Almeida, Gunnar Nelson vs. Brandon Thatch and Dennis Bermudez vs. Jeremy Stephens.
6-Jul-2015
Chad Mendes continues to train hard in Sacramento, motivated by the magnitude of the upcoming event. His opponent Conor McGregor does the same in Las Vegas, capping his day with a big-city display of fireworks.
6-Jul-2015
Team Alpha Male fighter and top featherweight contender Chad "Money" Mendes displays his hardwork in the gym with his teammates who push him to improve his game. Mendes battles Conor McGregor for the interim featherweight title at UFC 189 in Las Vegas.
6-Jul-2015