Article

Official UFC on FX 5 Weigh In Results

Below are the official weigh in results for Friday’s UFC on FX event.
UFC on FX 5, which is headlined by the five round heavyweight bout between Travis Browne and Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva, and the welterweight bout between Jake Ellenberger and Jay Hieron, airs live on Sportsnet ONE from Target Center in Minneapolis, Minnesota at 8pm ET / PT. Fans can also tune in to Sportsnet ONE for six televised prelims at 5pm ET / 2pm PT, and those who “like” the UFC on Facebook can see one prelim bout at 4:25 pm ET / 1:25 pm PT.

MAIN EVENT
Antonio Silva (266) VS Travis Browne (246)

FX MAIN CARD
Jay Hieron (170) VS Jake Ellenberger (170)
Jussier Formiga (126) VS John Dodson (126)
Justin Edwards (170) VS Josh Neer (171)

FUEL TV FIGHTS
Yves Edwards (156) VS Jeremy Stephens (156)
Danny Castillo (156) VS Michael Johnson (156)
Shane Roller (156) VS Jacob Volkmann (155)
Diego Nunes (146) vs Bart Palaszewski (146*)
Phil Harris (125) VS Darren Uyenoyama (125)
Carlo Prater (156) VS Marcus LeVesseur (156)

ONLINE FIGHTS
Mike Pierce (171) VS Aaron Simpson (171)

*Palaszewski made weight on his second attempt after initially weighing in at 147

The Dennis Hallman-Thiago Tavares fight has been canceled

Media

Recent
Check out Conor McGregor's final fight before he joined the UFC at Cage Warriors 51 on December 31, 2012 for the lightweight belt. Just like in the UFC he became Cage Warriors first ever two-division champion.
19-Aug-2017
Watch Ray Borg defeat Chris Kaledes from their bout in 2015. Borg takes on Demetrious Johnson for the flyweight title at UFC 215.
18-Aug-2017
Watch Demetrious Johnson defend his belt against Kyoji Horiguchi at UFC 186. Don't miss Johnson take on Ray Borg at UFC 215.
18-Aug-2017
In advance of the most anticipated event of the summer, Floyd Mayweather hosts an International media conference call on Thursday, August 17 at 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET.
17-Aug-2017