Article

Official UFC on FOX 8 Weigh In Results

Below are the official weigh in results for Saturday’s UFC on FOX 8 event.
UFC on FOX 8, which is headlined by the UFC flyweight championship bout between Demetrious Johnson and John Moraga and the welterweight bout between Rory MacDonald and Jake Ellenberger, airs live on FOX from Key Arena in Seatlle, WA at 8pm ET / 5pm PT. Fans can also tune in to FX for six televised prelims at 5pm ET / 2pm PT, and those who “like” the UFC on Facebook can see two additional prelim bouts at 4pm ET / 1pm PT.

MAIN EVENT – UFC FLYWEIGHT CHAMPIONSHIP
John Moraga (124.5) VS Demetrious Johnson (124.5)

FOX MAIN CARD
Jake Ellenberger (171) VS Rory MacDonald (170.5)
Bobby Voelker (170) VS Robbie Lawler (170.5)
Jessica Andrade (134) VS Liz Carmouche (136)

FX FIGHTS
Jorge Masvidal (155*) VS Michael Chiesa (155.5)
Tim Means (160**) VS Danny Castillo (155)
Melvin Guillard (155) VS Mac Danzig (155)
Daron Cruickshank (156) VS Yves Edwards (155)
Trevor Smith (185) VS Ed Herman (186)
Germaine de Randamie (135) VS Julie Kedzie (135.5)

ONLINE FIGHTS
Justin Salas (155) VS Aaron Riley (156)
Yaotzin Meza (136) VS John Albert (137.25**)

* Masvidal made weight on his second attempt after weighing in at 157.5 on his first try
**Means and Albert missed weight and will be fined 20% of their purse. Each fight will proceed as scheduled


Saturday, September 27
10PM/7PM
ETPT
Las Vegas, Nevada

Media

Recent
Watch the official weigh-in for UFC 178, live Friday, September 26 at 7pm/4pm ETPT.
22-Sep-2014
Watch the ticket on-sale press conference for UFC 181, live Friday, September 26 at 5pm/2pm ETPT.
22-Sep-2014
Watch the post-fight press conference live following the event.
22-Sep-2014
UFC newcomer Eddie Alvarez shows off his striking ability and ground game as he battles Ross Ebanez. Watch Alvarez make his debut inside the Octagon as he takes on Donald Cerrone in the co-main event at UFC 178.
22-Sep-2014