Article

Official Fight Night Weigh-In Results

Below are the official weigh-in results for Saturday’s UFC Fight Night event.
UFC Fight Night, which is headlined by the middleweight bout between Lyoto Machida and Mark Munoz, and the lightweight bout between Melvin Guillard and Ross Pearson, airs live on FOX Sports 2 from the Phones 4u Arena in Manchester, England at 3pm ET / 12pm PT. Fans who “like” the UFC on Facebook can also see six prelim bouts at 12pm ET / 9am PT.

MAIN EVENT
Mark Munoz (186) VS Lyoto Machida (185)

FOX SPORTS 2 MAIN CARD
Melvin Guillard (155) VS Ross Pearson (156)
Ryan Jimmo (204) VS Jimi Manuwa (205)
Jon Tuck (155) VS Norman Parke (155)
Nico Musoke (186) VS Alessio Sakara (185)
John Lineker (128*) VS Phil Harris (125)

ONLINE PRELIMS
Piotr Hallmann (155) VS Al Iaquinta (155)
Andrew Craig (186) VS Luke Barnatt (185)
Jessica Andrade (134) VS Rosi Sexton (135)
Cole Miller (146) VS Andy Ogle (145)
Jimy Hettes (145) VS Rob Whiteford (145)
Michael Kuiper (185) VS Brad Scott (186)

*Lineker did not make weight. He will be fined and the fight will proceed as scheduled
Saturday, October 25
10PM/7PM
ETPT
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Media

Recent
UFC stars Johny Hendricks, Anthony Pettis, Khabib Nurmagomedov, Jamie Varner, and Ultimate Fighter 20 contestant Felice Herrig offer their opinions on the UFC 179 main event.
21-Oct-2014
Felice Herrig gets assistance preparing for her rematch with Heather Clark from Team Pettis coaches. After watching film, coach Anthony Pettis is sure Felice has an advantage going into the bout.
21-Oct-2014
Gilbert Melendez joins Heather Clark for some film review before her bout against former Invicta foe Felice Herrig on the next episode of The Ultimate Fighter.
21-Oct-2014
The Rankings Report is a new weekly UFC.com series that gives you, the fans, a more in-depth look into the official UFC rankings. This week Matt Parrino and Forrest Griffin look ahead to UFC 179 and talk about Georges St-Pierre.
21-Oct-2014