UFC on FOX: Henderson vs. Melendez Tickets on sale Feb. 15

UFC® lightweight champion Benson Henderson will defend his title in a long-awaited showdown with Gilbert Melendez, the last man to hold the Strikeforce® lightweight title, on Saturday, April 20 when the Ultimate Fighting Championship® brings the Octagon® back to HP Pavilion in San Jose, Calif.

The 29-year-old Henderson is 6-0 in the UFC, including two consecutive title defenses over Nate Diaz and Frankie Edgar. He’ll look to cement his status as the world’s best 155-pounder when he meets Melendez, a San Francisco resident riding a seven-fight winning streak.

“Benson Henderson wants to beat Gilbert Melendez to prove once and for all that he’s the best lightweight in the world,” UFC President Dana White said. “Gilbert was a champion in Strikeforce and he’s been on an incredible tear. Benson wants this fight badly and I’m excited that it’s headlining such a stacked card.”

In addition, this outstanding card also features:

•    Former UFC heavyweight champion Frank Mir vs. highly touted Olympic wrestler and winner of the Strikeforce Heavyweight Grand Prix, San Jose’s Daniel Cormier.
•    Stockton’s Nate Diaz vs. San Jose’s Josh Thomson in lightweight action
•    A welterweight collision between Dan Hardy and Matt Brown

The main card airs live on FOX at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, preceded by the prelims on FX at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT. FUEL TV previews the card the week before on signature shows UFC TONIGHT and UFC ULTIMATE INSIDER, and also carries the WEIGH-IN SHOW on Friday, April 19 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT and provides post-event analysis.

Tickets for UFC® on FOX: HENDERSON vs. MELENDEZ go on sale Friday, Feb. 15 at 10 a.m. PT and are priced at $250, $150, $100, $75, and $50. Tickets are available at the HP Pavilion Box Office, all Ticketmaster locations, by phone 800-745-3000 or online at Ticket prices do not include applicable service charges.

UFC® Fight Club™ members will have the opportunity to purchase tickets to this event Wednesday, Feb. 13 at 10 a.m. PT via the website A special Internet ticket pre-sale will be available to UFC newsletter subscribers Thursday, Feb. 14, starting at 10 a.m. PT. To access this presale, users must register for the UFC newsletter through
All bouts live and subject to change.

Saturday, October 24
Dublin, Ireland


UFC Minute host Lisa Foiles sits down with several UFC stars to find the answers to one of the most important questions we want to hear from our fighters. Shark or bear?
In just his second ever UFC victory, Piotr Hallmann submitted Yves Edwards via rear-naked choke at UFC Fight Night: Henderson vs. Khabilov.
A flurry of early exchanges between Ben Rothwell and Brendan Schaub at UFC 145 ended in a thrilling knockout win for Rothwell.
Up-and-coming women's strawweight fighter Paige VanZant headlines UFC Fight Night Las Vegas against Joanne Calderwood. Tickets are available now on Ticketmaster.